Eric Clapton’s New Album Old Sock Available March 12th

Old Sock album by Eric ClaptonEric Clapton is releasing his 21st studio album next week, titled Old Sock, which features two new original songs “Every Little Thing” and “Gotta Get Over.”

Old Sock was produced by Clapton, Doyle Bramhall II, Justin Stanley and Simon Climie.  The new album is a collection of some of Slowhand’s favorite songs, presenting a wide range of classics from J.J. Cale, Peter Tosh, Hank Snow, Lead Belly, Otis Redding, and George Gershwin.

The new album features longtime collaborators Steve Gadd on drums, Willie Weeks on bass and Chris Stainton on keyboards, along with special guests JJ Cale on backing vocals and guitar on “Angel,” Steve Winwood on Hammond B3 on “Still Got The Blues,” (Gary Moore version,) Paul McCartney on bass and vocals on “All of Me,” Jim Keltner on drums “Our Love is Here To Stay,” and Chaka Khan on backing vocals on “Get On Over.”

Old Sock will be released on CD, vinyl and digital formats on Clapton’s Bushbranch Records label and distributed by Surfdog Records, and will be available on March 12th in the U.S.  Polydor Records will distribute the new album outside of North America with release dates later in March.


1. Further On Down The Road
2. Angel
3. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
4. Gotta Get Over  (stream on SoundCloud)
5. Till Your Well Runs Dry
6. All Of Me
7. Born To Lose
8. Still Got The Blues
9. Goodnight Irene
10. Your One and Only Man
11. Every Little Thing
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay


Monday, March 4th, 2013
Written by:

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Blues, New Releases

Comments Off on Eric Clapton’s New Album Old Sock Available March 12th

Comments are closed.