Ray Davies & Metallica You Really Got Me

The Video: Ray Davies recording with Metallica

The Song: “You Really Got Me”

The New Album: See My Friends ~ available November 8th from Ray Davies & Friends

The Buzz: An exciting new album of classic Kinks songs, with Ray Davies recording and collaborating with an amazingly diverse group of artists.

The project started in the summer of 2009 with a re-recording of “Till The End Of The Day” with Alex Chilton.

The new album, See My Friends, features 14 tracks of classic Kinks, fresh from the KONK studios in North London.

The Tracks:

1. Better Things – Ray Davies & Bruce Springsteen
2. Celluloid Heroes – Ray Davies, Jon Bon Jovi & Richie Sambora
3. Days/This Time Tomorrow – Ray Davies & Mumford & Sons
4. Long Way From Home – Ray Davies, Lucinda Williams & The 88
5. You Really Got Me – Ray Davies & Metallica
6. Lola Ray – Davies & Paloma Faith
7. Waterloo Sunset – Ray Davies & Jackson Browne
8. ‘Til The End of The Day – Ray Davies, Alex Chilton & The 88
9. Dead End Street – Ray Davies & Amy Macdonald
10. See My Friends Ray Davies & Spoon
11. This Is Where I Belong – Ray Davies & Black Francis
12. David Watts – Ray Davies & The 88
13. Tired Of Waiting – Ray Davies & Gary Lightbody (Snow Patrol)
14. All Day And All Of The Night/Destroyer – Ray Davies & Billy Corgan

Kinks Links:

Saturday, November 6th, 2010
Written by:

Tags: , , ,

Posted in Classic Rock, New Releases, Rock & Roll, Video

Comments Off on Ray Davies & Metallica You Really Got Me

Comments are closed.